Board of Directors

icon2The Farnam Community Board is passionate about the programs we offer and the people we help. Each one is actively involved in upholding the mission of The Farnam Community and feels honored to serve the children and young adults that call Farnam their “home away from home.”


The officers of Farnam's Board of Directors.
Some of the officers and members of Farnam’s Board of Directors.


  • President Robert J. Lane — Supreme Secretary Emeritus, Knights of Columbus and Farnam Alumnus
  • Vice President Douglas MacDonald — Retired Assistant Chief of Police, New Haven Police Department
  • Secretary George Waldron — Attorney, Former Works’ Compensation Commissioner, Farnam Alumnus and Life Director
  • Treasurer Thomas Brockett — Chief Accountant, Knights of Columbus


  • Fred Acquavita — Former Head of St. Thomas’ Day School
  • Davaul Amin — Assistant Director of Operations, West Haven Community House and Farnam Alumnus
  • Pat Andrews — Retired New Haven Fire Department Battalion Chief and Farnam Alumnus
  • Geraldine Artis — Collegiate Academic Adviser and Farnam Alumnus
  • Norman Bender — Chairman, Chabad at Yale University
  • Ron DePoto
  • Joseph Giaccone — Investment Advisor, Partner, WJ Financial Advisors, LLC
  • Angela Grasso — Farnam Alumnus
  • Bernadette Holodak — Business Development, The Leadership Doc
  • Bill Iovanne
  • Tamiko Jackson-McArthur, MD — New Haven Pediatric & Adolescent Medical Services and Farnam Alumnus
  • Jacqueline James — New Haven Deputy Directory of Economic Development and Farnam Alumnus
  • Keith Macdowall — Farnam Alumnus
  • Vincent Mauro, Jr. — Chief of Staff to President Pro Tempore of the State Senate
  • Eduardo Perez, Jr. — Former Chair, New Haven Board of Zoning Appeals and Farnam Alumnus
  • Jorge Perez — Commissioner, State of Connecticut Department of Banking
  • Barbara Potter
  • Anthony Puzzo
  • Richard Raffone — Harty Integrated Solutions and Farnam Alumnus
  • Lucy Sirico — Director of Development, Yale-New Haven Hospital
  • Brian C. Tornberg — Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank and Farnam Alumnus
  • Glen Worthy — Principal, New Haven Adult and Continuing Education

Life Directors

  • Richard J. Abbatiello — Farnam Alumnus
  • William A. Flint Jr. — Former owner, Flint Ladder Co.
  • Frank L. Nasti Jr. — Chief Executive Officer of Corporation for Urban Home Ownership, non-profit housing developer
  • Louis D. Perno — Co-Executive Director of  The Farnam Community and Farnam Alumnus
  • Eugene Raffone III — Farnam Alumnus

Honorary Director

  • Sandra Nasti
  • Dr. Semeon Tsalbins